Thanksgiving & Worship

One of my favorite big purchases that Brad and I have made over the years is our Sonos system. I love having music playing throughout the house all.the.time. It just sets a mood. When no one else is home, I love to turn it up and just worship as I’m working or doing things around the house. Many times I sing loudly… some times there may even be dancing… because in my mind my walls are soundproof and I’m invisible to the people walking their dogs out front. But in those moments it’s just me and God and my heart is blissfully happy. Thanksgiving leads my heart to worship and worship leads my heart to thanksgiving. The two are like opposite sides of the same coin, so when you struggle to do one, focus on the other and you’ll be doing both before you know it.  

Leave a Reply

